L	FCOL	UTION N	JO
г	COUL	ULIUNI	NO.

## A RESOLUTION PURSUANT TO K.S.A. 12-532 TO FIND THAT THE CITY OF VALLEY CENTER (the City) HAS PROVIDED SERVICES IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE SERVICE EXTENSION PLAN - ANNEXATION ORDINANCE NO. 1145-07

**WHEREAS,** K.S.A. 12-532 sets forth a procedure where Board of County Commissioners (the Board) must hold a hearing upon receipt of a petition by landowners requesting de-annexation from a city for failure to provide services; and

**WHEREAS**, on April 8, 2015, the Board held the required hearing, and the Board has considered evidence submitted regarding the petition; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board, on April 8, 2015, deliberated on the matter in open meeting, and a majority of the Board made a finding that the City had provided services in accordance with the service plan;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, THAT THE CITY BE NOTIFIED OF THIS FINDING:

- **Section I.** The Board has considered the evidence presented.
- **Section II.** The Board hereby finds that the notice required by statute was provided, and further determines that the City has provided services in accordance with the service extension plan in the annexation which became effective upon publication of Ordinance No. 1145-07.
- **Section III.** This resolution will take effect upon its passage. The County Counselor's office is also directed to send a copy of this resolution to the City and petitioning landowners.

Commissioners present and voting at the April 8, 2015, meeting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH	Aye
TIM R. NORTON	Aye
KARL PETERJOHN	No
RICHARD RANZAU	No
JAMES M. HOWELL	Aye

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of April, 2015.

ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District
	KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Robert W. Parnacott	DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District
ROBERT W. PARNACOTT Assistant County Counselor	TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District
	JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District