RESOLUTION NO.

DATE / _ / <u>2015</u>

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING REV. DAVE FULTON TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY MENTAL HEALTH ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, Sec. 14-76 of the *Sedgwick County Code* provides for the appointment of members to the Sedgwick County Mental Health Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, a vacancy has been created due to the expiration of a regular term; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Peterjohn that Rev. Dave Fulton be reappointed to the Sedgwick County Mental Health Advisory Board for a term of four years.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Rev. Dave Fulton is hereby reappointed to the Sedgwick County Mental Health Advisory Board. The term of this appointment shall expire April 21, 2019, except that in the event the Commissioner making the recommendation for the appointment herein leaves office for any reason, the said term shall expire and the member shall then serve until a successor has been duly appointed.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL

Dated this ______ day of ______, 2015.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

ATTEST:

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

1. Magaña

JEXNIFER MAGANA Acting County Counselor

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District