RESOLUTION NO.			
DATE	/	/ 2015	

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING DR. PRESTON HICKMAN, DVM, AND CHARLES H. PEASTER, SR., TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY ANIMAL CARE ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, Sec. 5-52 of the *Sedgwick County Code* provides for the appointment of members to the Sedgwick County Animal Care Advisory Board and sets forth the terms of such appointments; and

WHEREAS, said resolution provides that each County Commissioner shall appoint two (2) members to the Animal Care Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, there are two vacancies on the Animal Care Advisory Board to be filled by Commissioner Peterjohn; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of Commissioner Peterjohn that Dr. Preston Hickman, DVM, and Charles H. Peaster, Sr., be appointed to the newly re-established Sedgwick County Animal Care Advisory Board for a term which shall expire March 3, 2019.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Dr. Preston Hickman, DVM, and Charles H. Peaster, Sr., are hereby appointed to the Sedgwick County Animal Care Advisory Board for a term which shall expire March 3, 2019.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES M. HOWELL Dated this day of , 2015. **BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS** OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS ATTEST: RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District APPROVED AS TO FORM: DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District RICHARD A. EUSON County Counselor TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL

Commissioner, Fifth District

Commissioners present and voting were: