## **RESOLUTION**

## A RESOLUTION CHANGING THE BOUNDARY OF MINNEHA TOWNSHIP, SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

WHEREAS, Woodlawn Heights Addition, Eastborough, Kansas, was originally part of Wichita Township, Sedgwick County, Kansas; and

WHEREAS, Wichita Township was disorganized in 1963 by order of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas (the Board); and

WHEREAS, at the time of disorganizing the township, any remaining parts of the township should have been attached to other townships; however, the Board did not attach Woodlawn Heights Addition to any other existing township; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to K.S.A. 19-212 *Seventh*, the Board has the power, at any meeting, to change the boundaries of any township;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that:

 The boundaries of Minneha Township, Sedgwick County, Kansas, are changed to include that part of the City of Eastborough on the west side of Woodlawn, generally described as

the Woodlawn Heights Addition, as well as any adjoining public right of way currently

within the Eastborough city limits.

2) The County Clerk, as required by K.S.A. 19-230, is directed to cause a plat and record of the new boundaries of Minneha Township to be made, specifying the name of the township and its new boundaries. A copy of the plat and record shall be kept in the office of the County Clerk, and a copy, under the seal of the Board of County Commissioners, shall be made by the Clerk and filed with the proper officer of Minneha Township.

 A copy of this resolution shall be mailed to the Mayor of the City of Eastborough, the Trustee of Minneha Township, and every landowner in the Woodlawn Heights Addition. A copy shall also be provided to the Election Commissioner. 4) This resolution shall become effective upon adoption.

Commissioners present and voting were:

RICHARD RANZAU	Aye
KARL PETERJOHN	Aye
DAVID M. UNRUH	Aye
TIM R. NORTON	Aye
JAMES M. HOWELL	Aye

Dated this \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2015.

ATTEST:

## BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

RICHARD RANZAU, Chairman Commissioner, Fourth District

KARL PETERJOHN, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Third District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Robert W. Parnacott

DAVID M. UNRUH Commissioner, First District

ROBERT W. PARNACOTT Assistant County Counselor

> TIM R. NORTON Commissioner, Second District

JAMES M. HOWELL Commissioner, Fifth District