RESOLUTION NO.	
----------------	--

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MITCHELL COFFMAN TO THE WICHITA/SEDGWICK COUNTY COMPREHENSIVE PLAN STEERING COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, K.S.A. 12-747, *et seq*. requires the city and county to have a comprehensive plan to guide public infrastructure and facility investments identified in the city and county capital improvement programs and to authorize city and county subdivision approval authority associated with land development; and

WHEREAS, the City of Wichita and Sedgwick County have recognized the need for a new comprehensive plan to provide a policy framework for strategic priority-setting and decision-making future public investments in municipal infrastructure and public facilities in the City of Wichita and Sedgwick County out to the year 2035; and

WHEREAS, a 23-member plan steering committee has been established to guide the development of the new comprehensive plan that will be submitted to the Wichita-Sedgwick County Metropolitan Area Planning Commission and the governing bodies of the City of Wichita and Sedgwick County for consideration; and

WHEREAS, two members appointed by the Sedgwick County Board of Commissioners shall serve on the plan steering committee; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy due to the resignation of Tim R. Norton, Commissioner, Second District; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners to appoint Mitchell Coffman to the plan steering committee to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Commissioner Norton.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Mitchell Coffman is hereby appointed to the Wichita/Sedgwick County Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Commissioner Norton. Said term shall be until the tasks are completed.

[Balance of page intentionally left blank]

Commissioners present and voting we	ere:
DAVID M. UNRUH TIM R. NORTON KARL PETERJOHN RICHARD RANZAU JAMES B. SKELTON	
Dated this day of	, 2014.
ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS
KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk	DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman Commissioner, First District
	TIM R. NORTON, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Second District
APPROVED AS TO FORM:  Level Color Richard A. EUSON	KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District
County Counselor	RICHARD RANZAU Commissioner, Fourth District
	JAMES B. SKELTON Commissioner, Fifth District