## **RESOLUTION NO.**

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING KAREN COUNTRYMAN-ROSWURM TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY JUVENILE CORRECTIONS ADVISORY BOARD

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, adopted Resolution No. 7-1999 establishing the Sedgwick County Juvenile Corrections Advisory Board pursuant to K.S.A. 75-7038 *et seq.*, as amended; and

WHEREAS, on September 15, 2004, the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, amended Section 2(B)(8) of Resolution No. 7-1999 to increase the number of positions appointed by the Board of County Commissioners from three (3) to six (6); and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy due to the expiration of a regular term; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of County Commissioners to appoint Karen Countryman-Roswurm as an at-large member to the Sedgwick County Juvenile Corrections Advisory Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Karen Countryman-Roswurm is hereby appointed to serve on the Sedgwick County Juvenile Corrections Advisory Board. The term of appointment shall expire June 30, 2014.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH	
TIM R. NORTON	
KARL PETERJOHN	
RICHARD RANZAU	
JAMES B. SKELTON	

Dated this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2011.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

KELLY B. ARNOLD, County Clerk

DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON, Chair Pro Tem

Commissioner, Second District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

lon

RICHARD A. EUSON County Counselor

KARL PETERJOHN Commissioner, Third District

RICHARD RANZAU Commissioner, Fourth District

JAMES B. SKELTON Commissioner, Fifth District