|--|

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING VERN LIPPOLDT TO THE SEDGWICK COUNTY ADVISORY BOARD FOR ONSITE WASTEWATER SYSTEM INSTALLATION AND MAINTENANCE AND SANITARY SERVICE

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners is empowered by home rule powers to establish an advisory board of onsite wastewater system installers and sewage haulers; and

WHEREAS, Sedgwick County Resolution No. 148-2005 provides for the appointment of seven (7) persons to serve on said Advisory Board; and

WHEREAS, there is a vacancy due to the expiration of a regular term; and

WHEREAS, it is the recommendation of the Board of County Commissioners of Sedgwick County, Kansas, that Vern Lippoldt be reappointed to the Sedgwick County Advisory Board for Onsite Wastewater System Installation and Maintenance and Sanitary Service as an Installer.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS, that Vern Lippoldt is hereby reappointed to the Sedgwick County Advisory Board for Onsite Wastewater System Installation and Maintenance and Sanitary Service as an Installer. The term of this appointment shall expire September 27, 2015.

Commissioners present and voting were:

DAVID M. UNRUH
TIM R. NORTON
KARL PETERJOHN
RICHARD RANZAU
JAMES B. SKELTON

Dated this ______ day of _______, 2011.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
OF SEDGWICK COUNTY, KANSAS

ATTEST:

DAVID M. UNRUH, Chairman
Commissioner, First District

TIM R. NORTON, Chair Pro Tem Commissioner, Second District

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

RICHARD A. EUSON County Counselor KARL PETERJOHN

Commissioner, Third District

RICHARD RANZAU

Commissioner, Fourth District

JAMES B. SKELTON

Commissioner, Fifth District